Search Unity

[Dungeon Crawler] Dungeon Divers : Pixel Sidescroller

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Myhijim, Dec 14, 2013.

1. Myhijim

Myhijim

Introduction
    Overview
    Media

What a way to celebrate 1,000 posts!
    Love you Unity Community

Why make this game?

This game is currently a school project however I plan and have always planned to take it much much further than that. It is due at my school in around six weeks, but I will continue to develop it for much longer.

This is not only school-work, but also a challenge for me to develop something in under 10 weeks of substantial value and re playability.

When it is finished, I plan to release on PC for free and Android/iOS for .99c.

What is with the crummy graphics?
    Well, as you can probably tell, I am no artist. I am using Paint.Net and have no real artistic talent as my real talent lies in programming, ideas and design.

Why are you still talking?
    I don't know, let's move on!

Dungeon Divers is a randomly generated, room to room side scroller which contains many enemies, traps and various puzzles. It is a combination of solving puzzles and fighting slimes, spiders and other ghastly things.

By the end of development I hope to have the following achieved :
    Upto 8 people co-op.
    Over 10 enemies.
    Over 10 bosses.
    Randomly generated puzzles
    Level Builder
    An achievement system
    Ingame purchases/ Upgrades

Meet Pix

This is Pix

Pix has a wife, 2 children and his occupation as a pixel count was just not working out. He decided to try a new hairstyle :

Well... Several Hairstyles

OH and he has taken up a very rewarding job, dungeon diving. It's a shame the job advertisement didn't mention the gory pixel details. Death by slime, death by spikes, death by falling crate, and, worst of all, death by falling crate ridden by falling slime!
    It happens! Even ask our former... nevermind