Search Unity

Omega Void WIP.

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by DeadKenny, Sep 15, 2013.

1. DeadKenny

DeadKenny

#Latest#
    First development video. Sorry it took so long, I had some unpredictable issues I had to deal with. Remember its very WIP, dont take this as a trailer of a final product, much is left to be done.

//Latest pictures
    ThilakshaEkanyakeBuggySunset.png

//Latest videos

//NB This second video has some bad crackling. Its from the video recorder, NOT like that in game.

#
    #Old#
    $GameScreen01ThilakshaEkanayake.png

Well I have been working on my first game for about 6 months now. One man. I just wanted to post a pic to see what people might think from a glance at it.

Its an open world retroish Sandboxish/rougelike game. The story is all secret and under heavy thought as we speak, but its not the usual hero saves the world thats for sure.

It is meant to be somewhat simplistic and cartoonish in style.

Here is a screen, tell me what you are feeling from it? Looks dumb/interesting/good/bad to you?

Its an editor screen on good detail level, not the full monty.

#

Last edited: Dec 11, 2015
    chelnok and TheFurryDev like this.
  2. georetro

georetro

It looks pretty good. The terrain is nice but could do with some more scenery. It looks a bit like halo but I like it :) Good luck man

3. DeadKenny

DeadKenny

Thanks man, yeah I have plenty left to do. I am mostly busy tackling the AI at the moment.

The terrain is on a Mars like planet so there won't be that much to see other than rocks, sand and mountains.

4. DeadKenny

DeadKenny

$GameScreen02ThilakshaEkanayake.png New screenshot.

Busy experimenting to get the final art style, that is why you see those strange contours in the skybox. . I don't really want it to be an ongoing WIP type game so I am rather serious about finishing this.