Search Unity

2.5D Power Stone Style Fighting Game

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Bossification, Oct 15, 2014.

1. Bossification

Bossification

Hi guys, I'm quite new to unity and the forums as i just got started with it in about April. I started working on this game which I'm going to release on Kicktsarter in about the next week or two. I just need some critiques and opinions about the visual style.

Below are a few images of levels and characters.

I have more images of levels and characters I can upload, and if you want to know details about the game just ask me and I'll let you know.

NinetyNinePoster.jpg Royal99.png R992.png R993.png Zao In Game.png

2. Bossification

Bossification

Do you guys like what you see? Does anyone think these visuals are compelling enough to get people to pledge to a kick starter?

3. Bossification

Bossification

I've added a quick Movement test video...This is all pre Alpha, before the combat and Item mechanics were added.

Chambers likes this.
  4. Bossification

Bossification

Damn... 300+ views no comments :(... Can someone pls throw me a bone....i just need some critiques on the visuals:(

5. Big_T

Big_T

Can't believe so many views and noone has commented. Heres the thing, I think everyone is afraid of what to say because I've noticed most people on here make games that "they" want to make and they don't care about what others think about them but I'm not sure. Personally I'm not a fan of your graphic style but I'm no one of any importance. I only responded simply because I felt bad for you that noone else had. I'm not saying the game is bad and you shouldn't do it, I would just change up the characters a bit and maybe get a few more animations so people can get a better idea of what you have going on here.

6. 1HpLeft

1HpLeft

Hi

I prefer to be honest, I don't think it's good enough for KS. ( I feel like KS is the only goal for people nowadays, like it's some kind of eldorado)