Search Unity

Problems with the Mecanim Animation

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Leosubaru, Feb 5, 2013.

1. Leosubaru

Leosubaru

Hello everybody,
    I'm a beginner in Untiy 3D and I'm trying to understand the Mecanim of
    Unity 3D. (and to solve my problems :D )

First I have downloaded the testlevel with the Robot and watched several very nice videos like:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xx21y9eJq1U

I tried to use my own Character but I have serveral problems. (I use the
    Controller and Scripts of the testlevel.)

Two Errormessages:

Code (csharp):
    1. NullReferenceException
    2. ThirdPersonCamera.Start () (at Assets/Scripts/ThirdPersonCamera.cs:13)
    4. NullReferenceException
    5. UnityEngine.Transform.get_position () (at C:/BuildAgent/work/812c4f5049264fad/Runtime/ExportGenerated/Editor/UnityEngineTransform.cs:19)
    6. ThirdPersonCamera.FixedUpdate () (at Assets/Scripts/ThirdPersonCamera.cs:31)
    2. The Animation of my Character works but the Camera is not working and the Player nearly doesn't move.

Here are my Settings:
    http://s1.directupload.net/file/d/3157/v9aksc7u_jpg.htm

I tried to solve my problems for hours but i don't find a solution.
    Hope you can help me.
    best regards
    Leosubaru

EDIT:
    Here a short video of my problem:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=159PjGXTP2c&feature=youtu.be

Last edited: Feb 5, 2013
  2. Leosubaru

Leosubaru

Ok, the problem with the Camera we found out - but we don't find a solution why he doesn't/nearly moves.

3. DigitalAdam

DigitalAdam