Search Unity

Bomb Blox - Development

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by akstudio, Feb 4, 2013.

1. akstudio

akstudio

Hi everyone,

This is my first post in the forum. So why not start off with a bang!

I have been working on Bomb Blox for several months now and am close to completion. There is still alot of user testing to be done and sound work to be complete, but all in all I am very happy with how it is going.

What is the aim of the game. Well, its as simple as a 3d physics puzzler. You have to land the red Blox on the X. Some Blox a destructible, where some are not. One Blox will even blow the scene up is used at the wrong time.

Currently there are 18 levels. When completed, the player is able to submit their score to the leader board. Now the score is made up of two elements, time to complete the level multiplied by the number of Blox destroyed to complete the level. I believe this will add a competitive edge. When posting your score to the leaderboard, you are able to see how different your score compares to others, and then retry levels to lower.

A link to the beta version webplayer is here

UPDATE1: Sound Effects, slightly different textures and a little background tune... all of which are still in development...

UPDATE2: New textures (Normal Maps too) see images below. Next step is to implement exploding mesh for the Blox when touched!!!

UPDATE3: Updated leader board to avoid overwriting other players scores with same name.

Following are a few pictures of the games menu layouts and in game (webplayer version).

I hope you enjoy. Please feel free to give any constructive criticism.

Cheers,
    K

Last edited: Feb 12, 2013
  2. CubePhysics

CubePhysics

Last edited: Feb 5, 2013
  3. akstudio

akstudio