Unity Community

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

1. Location
    Ukraine

Cool Terrain FREE Assets with tutorial

Hi.

How to create nice looking terrain with Unity 4 ?

Link to assets on a blog. See below.

Tutorial link:
    http://kostiantyn-dvornik.blogspot.c...-tutorial.html

Web player link in tutorial

Tutorial link:
    Last edited by Kos Dvornik; 01-14-2013 at 04:42 PM.

2. Posts
    Hi! looks very interesting! thanks for the tutorial)

3. Posts
    very promising results and the full terrain normal looks fantastic ! Could you provide a webplayer ?
    I've got some GeoControl2 experience. Totally worth the money

4. Location
    Ukraine
    Quote Originally Posted by FlorianSchmoldt View Post
    very promising results and the full terrain normal looks fantastic ! Could you provide a webplayer ?
    I've got some GeoControl2 experience. Totally worth the money
    Guess I need some host for Web player. But you can download Full scene by link on my blog. At now it ~400 Drawcalls with grass. 70 FPS on my HD5830

5. Posts
    Well, let dropbox host it for you, just like the asset package. If unity compiles a webplayer, it automatically creates a html that gathers all the necessary data from you public folder. Just link to the file. Thats it

6. Location
    Ukraine
    I've putted link in tutorial

7. Posts
    Very interesting, just downloaded the package to fiddle around a bit, will post back in a bit

8. Location
    Ukraine
    Does anybody tested perfomance via web player ? I'am very intersting to know it.

9. Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kos Dvornik View Post
    Does anybody tested perfomance via web player ? I'am very intersting to know it.
    Web player performance with my AMD5870 is very smooth.

GeForce 9800GT. Very smooth too.

11. Posts
    Hi,
    Thnx for the tutorial, as a total newby it was realy helpful!