Search Unity

Hack and Slash

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by hannes-dev, Aug 1, 2012.

  1. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    Hello everyone,
    I am really busy with school atm, I am in my last year
    so this is in the deep freeze atm
    so expect it to go a bit slower


    Another thing: I'll put some recent updates here, or links to special things I posted so you do not have to go search everthing
    SOON more (start with the oldest stuff)
    video explaining my basic leveleditor
    weird seams in the lightmap
    small tut on max viewport canvas
    video tut handpainted weapon


    and more stuff, like
    things i learned and I should remember:
    -when coding is not going well, take a break and do something else instead of trying to fix it all day, high chance you see it immediately the next day
    -give your assets a prefix name in unity, when you create a terrain with 200 tiles that start with the letter a, and 100 with the letter j, they get all messed up in your scene folder
    proper prefixes like terrain_, or env_ help a lot
    -try to make a little drawing or paint first, or have a clear idea before starting on an item
    -plan more, but don't stare at your screen thinking what to do next, write it down, and use a timer
    do not be scared to try things out
    -make backups, and make more backups, I once almost lost my whole project
    -...

    original post:
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Hey
    I am making a unity game
    working title Hack and Slash
    it's a Hack and Slash duuuh
    think torchlight, diablo, bastion, ...
    now i am working on a 3d tilebased leveleditor
    i already made 1 kind of stone tiles
    the level editor already works very basicly
    coded it in 2 days

    also already have a few ingame models,
    but most of them need new texture, or are to ugly for in the game
    this project started as a small school project
    the most important thing was that it worked, and that the code was okay
    so i moddeled all the assets on the last day just to fill the game

    now i have 2 months vacation
    so planning to finish this project

    here are some screenshots:
    this was what i submitted for school

    like you see it's really basic

    started doodling a bit, concept art

    made him in 3d (model texture uv skin, the whole thing)




    here some updates on the texture


    this texture is grey, i use self illumination and colored lights

    here is a screenshot of the leveleditor


    a bit info about the code:
    almost everything is costum code
    i think the only prefab i use is the charactercontroller
    i made a movescript, character script , and then every unit in game has the same scripts, or inheritance scripts
    this way it's easy to control
    i am a artist, not a real programmer, so the code is probably dirty
    but it works

    hope you like it
    i work everyday on it and hope to finish a demo as soon as possible
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2012
  2. Eiznek

    Eiznek

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    374
    I like the Art Style. Looks really good.
     
  3. BrUnO-XaVIeR

    BrUnO-XaVIeR

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,687
    Is impressive how Unity's grass and terrain ruins any good work.
    The art is amazing, but that terrain and grass just kills the whole thing.
     
  4. Duskling

    Duskling

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Posts:
    1,196
    I agree.
     
  5. RobinS

    RobinS

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Posts:
    417
    Very nice!
     
  6. JoelStrawbridge

    JoelStrawbridge

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Need any help?
     
  7. NomadKing

    NomadKing

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Posts:
    1,461
    The model and texture work looks great, well done so far! :)
     
  8. Alex Cruba

    Alex Cruba

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Posts:
    564
    Sounds like me... Feel free to pm me with problems, or needing a talk...

    I'm thinking about kind of particles for grass...
     
  9. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    i know the grass is ugly,
    the terrain and models in the first picture are really ugly
    but it was done with a very tight deadline, where the code was more important
    thats why I am redoing the art now
    i now started with the rocks,
    level 1 is supposed to be grass but I will first make a rock level
    I think that is easier
    Planning to ditch the grass for just tiles, with a grass texture

    i have a small question
    when i have my level editor, it is supposed to do a few things when selecting deselecting a gameobject
    (it's a editor script)
    when i click on a gameobject in the scene
    my leveleditor window only updates when i click on it
    is it possible to make it update without clicking on it (read refreshing the gui, since everything is in the onGUI function)
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2012
  10. SevenBits

    SevenBits

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Posts:
    1,953
    When I first saw this Thread, I thought you were referring to the popular Unity beginners' YouTube based tutorial. Evidently not.
     
  11. fano_linux

    fano_linux

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Posts:
    909
    Very nice project....very impressive... if you need animations fro your character just let me know...regards
     
  12. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    I wanted to make this my own game, but i think it will be bigger if other people work on it
    and then i can focus more on the 3d and gamedesign
    so it might be a (very) good idea

    animators and sound-guys are always welcome
    for 3d and coding
    i don't know if i should include other people
    since i might be the only one who understands the code, and if someone else helps, and then he drops out, i have a problem
    for 3d, if you can match the style close
    then you can always join
    so create something that you think fits the game
    prop, texture, ...
    and post it here
    or post a link to one of your works
    i can teach people a little bit of my style of working, but not much since I am still learning myself, making a lot of mistakes, and i need the time
    so i can give you tips on improving for example your handpainted texture
    but i cant do that if your modeling and texturing skills are still very basic
    or to far from the game
    (o and this might be obvious but
    be able to speak / write basic English or dutch)
    i always say what i think so if i sound rude, bear with it
    I expect the same from everyone here in this topic
    i don't get offended if you say my work sucks, or should be improved
    but tell me what is bad, or what to improve

    I'll release this game for free
    so if you want to work on it, don't expect money
    of course, your name shows up in the credits

    for the animation i made 2 characters with costum rigs
    since it's yet only two there is still a chance to switch to biped

    so if anyone is interested to join, post or pm

    also if you don't want to join but you think i should put THAT in the game
    just post THAT and maybe you'll see it in the game
    the more feedback i get, the cooler it will be

    i hope to get an alpha as fast as possible

    update on the project:
    whole day of coding
    added more stuff to the leveleditor
    now i can work, exit unity, start up again, load the grid , and continue on the same grid instead of recreating one everytime
    also lots of security updates, there were still some bugs in it that sometimes tiles got stuck in each other, or didn't move right
    so now i have to add the other meshes
    also he now auto updates al his tile types
    so if you add new tiletypes, no additional code is required to use them
    he finds the paths himself, as long as you use the correct names (tile_type_name)
    also added filter on prefix, suffix, and word when adding to grid
    add single planes to grid
    add whole selection based on location
    give user control over the tile size
    random rotate planes

    now i am almost at the point where i can introduce new tiles(corners , sides, ...)
    and auto fill the map with them

    hope you had fun reading all of this ^^
    cya
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2012
  13. TheDavil86

    TheDavil86

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Posts:
    46
    I like the art you have there. Did you need the full version of unity to make the tile editor you have there?
     
  14. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    everything is made in the free version of unity
    just look here for getting started
    i never did this before and after a day messing with it i already had a basic version
    http://docs.unity3d.com/Documentation/Components/gui-ExtendingEditor.html
    have fun :)

    update on the project:
    been coding all day , again
    one day more work then i thought it would take to get to this point
    here is a screenshot
    $9.JPG
     
  15. ShadoX

    ShadoX

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Posts:
    260
    I second that! :)
     
  16. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    i have a question
    is it possible to know when an object is deleted using the delete key
    and what would be the best way to capture keys
    i use javascript, and menushortcuts only work with an active window

    status: the level editor auto fills up the sides now
    and also when i press the delete button
    but not yet when i delete with the delete key on the keyboard
     
  17. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    update: starting to throw a few things in unity
     

    Attached Files:

    • $10.JPG
      $10.JPG
      File size:
      1,003.4 KB
      Views:
      5,703
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2012
  18. blaze

    blaze

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Posts:
    211
    Feels like Torchlight.
    So interesting Tile Editor. Would it be commercial?
     
  19. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    well if your interested , i could put it in the asset store
    might make a vid about it on youtube
    i'll keep you updated

    here's some more progress
     
  20. tasadar

    tasadar

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Posts:
    290
    looks like torchlight, i mean nice :)
     
  21. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    here is a little video i put together about my level editor
     
  22. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    hey, i am trying to make a better shader then the one i use now
    i want to add emission but i cant figure it out
    if anyone has a clue please help me
    i am exploring google, unity, the tutorials on surface shader etc
    if anyone knows another good site where they have info

    the code below works but doesnt do what i want
    now its a texture + color tint + color tint
    i want texture + color tint + emissive color

    Code (csharp):
    1. Shader "Custom/test" {
    2.     Properties {
    3.         _MainTex ("Base (RGB)", 2D) = "white" {}
    4.       _ColorTint ("Tint", Color) = (1.0, 0.6, 0.6, 1.0)
    5.       _EmissionTint ("Tint", Color) = (1.0, 0.6, 0.6, 1.0)
    6.     }
    7.     SubShader {
    8.         Tags { "RenderType"="Opaque" }
    9.         LOD 200
    10.        
    11.         CGPROGRAM
    12.         //#pragma surface surf Lambert finalcolor:mycolor
    13.         //------------------
    14.           #pragma surface surf SimpleLambert finalcolor:mycolor  emissioncolor:mycolor2
    15.  
    16.       half4 LightingSimpleLambert (SurfaceOutput s, half3 lightDir, half atten) {
    17.           half NdotL = dot (s.Normal, lightDir);
    18.           half4 c;
    19.           c.rgb = s.Albedo * _LightColor0.rgb * (NdotL * atten * 2);
    20.           c.a = s.Alpha;
    21.           return c;
    22.       }
    23.       //--------------------------
    24.  
    25.         struct Input {
    26.             float2 uv_MainTex;
    27.         };
    28.         fixed4 _ColorTint;
    29.         void mycolor (Input IN, SurfaceOutput o, inout fixed4 color)
    30.         {
    31.           color *= _ColorTint;
    32.         }
    33.         fixed4 _EmissionTint;
    34.         void mycolor2 (Input IN, SurfaceOutput o, inout fixed4 color)
    35.         {
    36.           color *= _EmissionTint; //why cant i say    emission*= _EmissionTint;
    37.         }
    38.         sampler2D _MainTex;
    39.         void surf (Input IN, inout SurfaceOutput o) {
    40.             half4 c = tex2D (_MainTex, IN.uv_MainTex); //he uses the uv to decide wat he needs to use from the texture
    41.             o.Albedo = tex2D (_MainTex, IN.uv_MainTex).rgb;
    42.             //o.Albedo = c.rgb; //output color
    43.             o.Alpha = c.a; //output aplha
    44.             //o.Emission = tex2D (_EmisionTint, IN.uv_MainTex).rgb; //why doesnt this work
    45.         }
    46.         ENDCG
    47.     }
    48.     FallBack "Diffuse" //if the shader does not work, use the diffuse shader
    49. }
    50.  
     
  23. jin76

    jin76

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Posts:
    364
    woa i love your texturing.
     
  24. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    man i was so lucky
    just when i posted my previous post, i found something very usefull about emissive on the unity example shader lighting thread
    and half hour later, shader started to come together, but had a problem that he always did emissive, even when it was off
    deleted that part of the code, it still was emissive
    i forgot to tone down ambient in the render settings -__-
    wasted so much time on that hah

    okay i think i understand shaders a little bit better now
    i found out how to make the shader i needed
    so now i have the same shader as before , but instead of vertexlit, it's surface lite
    that gives round circles around the lights, instead of square/tris circles
    but now i have a new problem
    artifacts between tiles
    does anyone know how to solve this?


    edit:
    so i was googling and i found a few things that it might have to do with my texture setting
    so i want to change that but i don't have a texture inspector
    why is that?
    i use dds files as texture
    when i select the texture in the project view,
    i see a small example in the inspector, and i can also see mipmaps and alphachannel
    but nothing else
    is this a pro only option?

    edit2:
    Beast LM bleeds through open edges. Try to create meshes with no open edges
    noooooooooooooooooooooooooooo....
    source

    okay so i saw somewhere a tile editor with the option to weld vertexes
    i gues i ll have to write another script
    if anyone can come up with a solution feel free to post :)

    edit3: i just remembered that when you have more than 5 (if i'm not mistaken) lights one the same mesh, he won't render the other lights
    so i cant put all the tiles in 1 mesh and close the seams
    also , when the tile has only 1 light on it, there is no seem, it's only when 2 or more lights, 'light' the tile

    edit4 : found out i can disable the bleeding when i turn vertex lit of in the shader
    he uses a lightmap for the first light, and vertex lit for the second
    so now he just breaks of the light and renders only 1 light
    lets so if i can change that
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2012
  25. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    so i want a surface shader without seams
    but it's not working that good :(
    there also seems to be a difference between the self illumination from unity and mine
    but on a closer look
    the self illumin from unity is softer
    when i duplicate my light to increase the intensity a lot (for testing)
    i also see seams
    but it's still better then my shaders
    also found out that turning ambient higher, and main color lower, decreases seam visibility
    but makes the shadows lighter
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2012
  26. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    after a whole day of messing with shaders, i was ready to give up and just use default ill
    then decided to take a look at the default shader
    why didn't i do that before ...
    i had "my own" lambert shading, from the example of unity
    but the built in uses, like most shaders, the default lambert
    so whn i put my shader on default, it looks just like the self illumination from unity, but with a little more control for the shadows
    kinda happy now :)
     
  27. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    found how to eleminate the seams completely
    this does it for me:
    "Did you try increasing the pixel light count value in Edit->Project settings->Quality. test with some bigger numbers like 32 or 64 and bake"
    source
     
  28. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    heres a screengrab with a skillbar painted on it
     
  29. TheRealFuzz

    TheRealFuzz

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Posts:
    308
    This looks really awesome! I wish I could help out.
     
  30. blaze

    blaze

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Posts:
    211
    Sent you a PM. :)
     
  31. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    like i said before
    if you want to help post what you do etc
    read previous post
    if you doubt your skills
    just wait
    i will need beta testers, and i think that's the most fun job there is
    so just follow this thread, post in it, or apply for a position
    even the slightest thing, such as a little post (have you considered X...)
    could make the game a hundred times better

    if you want to, post what you want to do, and why you could do it
    wishing wont get you anywhere in life

    responded on your pm

    -----------------------------------

    i have a question
    when i have a mesh in a prefab, lets say mesh "bob" in prefab "bobfab"
    when i place 10 bobs on the screen, and then put those 10 bobs in 1 prefab "bibbobfab"
    will the "bigbobfab" take significant more space on my computer?
    i think not, since prefabs are like only a few kb
    but asking can't hurt
    also if you know some more things about spawning and placing/saving map pieces

    i was first thinking of genreating a maze or dungeon
    but now i think i'll create spawnrooms
    that is, i create a room, put that in a prefab, and when i place that prefab on the screen
    it places the room on the screen
    the room is made of random pieces
    like let's say i create a room
    i start creating floor props and monsters
    now instead of that
    i create floorspawners, propspawners and mobspawners
    so i place a mobspawner on the location where the monster should be , and it creates a random monster
    instead of always the same one

    any thoughts on this are welcome
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2012
  32. Vanamerax

    Vanamerax

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Posts:
    938
    You might want to do this semi-random. Like minecraft, it basicly only saves the seed and things the player has changed. Other than that, it will always create the same terrain on the same seed, but every seed is completely different. Not sure how dynamic your setup is and all, but you might consider a similar approach
     
  33. blaze

    blaze

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Posts:
    211
    I think that a health bar in the head of the enemy will be the best. If you pretend to battle more than one enemy for battle.
    In this way, like Skyrim, it will show only the current life bar.

    Is just a suggestion. :)
     
  34. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    but when you have to fight hundreds of enemys at the same time
    the screen will get messy with all the hp bars
    the hp of mobs isn't that important
    only for bosses it helps to know how much hp they have
    but the average mob is just there to be killed to make the player feel stronger
    i could give an option in the option menu for hp bars above the head
    this is more of an mmorpg thing
    if you look at arpg's like titan quest, or diablo
    they use 1 bar
     
  35. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    i submitted the tile map editor for the asset store
    it's free
    so don't expect costumer support :)
    i hope someone can use it

    (it's still pending so might be a while, or they might refuse it )
    or get it here
    https://rapidshare.com/files/3916149536/tilecreator.rar
    ps: it's full of viruses ,worms, horses
    and horses with worms
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2012
  36. deadfire52

    deadfire52

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Posts:
    101
    Wow! That art style is beautiful. Is there a name for that drawing style? I would love to learn how to do it myself.
     
  37. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    update on project:
    made my first room
    its a empty room with lots of stairs
    dunno yet with the spawning, have been researching for a few hours but i think i'll wait with starting coding it and make some rooms by hand first
    i want to finish at least 1 level,
    else i 'll end up with something big but not finished
    also fixed some animations
    started modelling the stonehand for my hero
    added new animations
    and fixed the walk in the game (now i can click somewhere and i walk to the place, i forgot some {} somewhere and that made it stop walking, took a while to figure out where that was between my thousand lines of code)
    anyway it's fixed now so I'm happy.
    also watched a few videos of games to look at the attack animations
    and i noticed mine are way to slow

    okay so whats up next:
    finish up my hero
    i now have a basic level (even if it's unfinished, i have at least 1 screen that looks decent)
    so it's time to finish the character

    then next write the gui system
    skills, hp, mp, (map , quest, inventory, ...is for later, i'll start just with what is on screen, and maybe a test skilltree)

    next at least 1 enemy, including animation etc
    i have 1 enemy, but the texture is not fine
    and another enemy has no animations
    so let's fix that, and create at least 1 new enemy that fits the mine enviroment

    then more enviroment
    then more weapons, armor moddeling etc
    inventory, lootdrop, gold, pots, scrolls, ...

    =================================================

    thx, it looks like most handpainted textures out there
    just google stylized handpainted texture or something like that
    (it helps if you can paint/speedpaint well to do this kind of thing)

    ps: is there a playable demo of
    your game "it's raining zombies"?
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2012
  38. blaze

    blaze

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Posts:
    211
    You are using the grid to walk? Or just walk to the point clicked?
    I'm not talking about pathfinding. I want to know how do you are locating the character in the ground.
     
  39. blaze

    blaze

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Posts:
    211
  40. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    i use raycast to walk
    when they hit the tiles, they look for the tag terrain
    if they hit with terrain, they store that location as a target, and walks to the target
    when he doesn't move from the same spot for 5 frames, he is stuck and stops walking, when you click on an enemy the enemys position is the target
    and if the enemy moves, the target moves

    i use a wacom tablet intuos 4 , but i used to have a wacom bamboo
    trust me if I tell you this, it doesn't matter what size your tablet is, as long as it is sensitive enough
    all the tablets wacom makes are sensitive enough
    i thought there would be a world of difference between intuos and bamboo, but it really wasn't that much
    in the end it just depends on you, how you see colors etc
    i bet feng zhu can paint better with a mouse then i can with a cintiq :D
     
  41. pixellegolas

    pixellegolas

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Posts:
    223
    Just wanted to drop by and say that I really really love all the screenies I am seing. This will be top notch when done!
     
  42. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    first i start with something in my mind, and if i don't have anything, i make some quick concept art
    nothing fancy
    just enough that it is readable and i can work with it if i for some reason should have to drop it for a week
    an example is on the first page, second screenshot , the engineer guy

    then i model it, and see if i can enhance things, like make his hands way bigger, or increase the silhouet
    i have to remember that i look at the model from top view, and far away
    i often have to redo texture work because i painted to small details
    now i kinda have a grasp on what size it has to be, and i also use small textures, to prevent myself from painting to much detail

    then i UV it, i try to mirror uv as much as possible
    when i have lots of free uv space left, i use the same texture for another small item

    then when it's done uving
    i render my uv layout
    i put that in photoshop as top layer on screen modus
    i make a new empty layer under it
    save it as nameoftheprop.psd
    i go in 3ds max
    aply a material on it with the psd in it so that if i make changes in the psd it updates in max

    i paint in 3dsmax
    under tools>viewport canvas
    if you click that it opens a paint tool
    then i start painting,
    there are 2 ways i use
    1) i start painting black and white
    2) i start with a color blockout
    i prefer black and white most of the time
    since i tend to use to much colors

    i might make a video about it
     
  43. deadfire52

    deadfire52

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Posts:
    101
    Thank you.

    I've found a few more if anyone else would like

    Tutorials:
    http://wiki.polycount.com/CategoryConceptFundamentals
    http://fc07.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2010/175/0/2/TUTORIAL___How_to_paint_rocks_by_navybluestar.jpg
    http://wiki.polycount.com/TexturingTutorials#Painting_Stylistic_Textures

    Examples:
    http://www.polycount.com/forum/showthread.php?t=89131
    http://www.polycount.com/forum/showthread.php?t=88996
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w3G1b1Cnmxc


    Thanks for the start! Going to look into getting a tablet also.

    I haven't finished my game completely yet, another two weeks and I hope to have all the bugs sorted out. The controls are with two joysticks on a touchscreen but I can get a modified version out to work on the Webplayer. If you have a Twitter account, you can follow me @RainingZombies or I'll send you a PM on here when I finish the game.
     
  44. Nagas

    Nagas

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Posts:
    24
  45. blaze

    blaze

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Posts:
    211
    Nagas, sent you a PM. Olha la! ;)
     
  46. Nagas

    Nagas

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Posts:
    24
  47. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    finished my hero DONE
    writing gui system
    opening inventory, quest, characterscreen, skilltree, 3d inventory DONE
    drag and drop skillbar, and inventory DONE
    hero animations quality increase + upgraded hero model imported in unity + new materials DONE
    now the function (inventory drag and drop items from floor, to equiped, to skillbar ...
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2012
  48. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132

    added his big stone hand
    new textures
    improved animation and skinning
    (normals of 1 boot are flipped, already fixed that but not yet imported in unity, gonna wait till i have some more new animations)

    added hp and mp orbs, they work :)
    when you kill an enemy you get exp, you can lvl up (nothing happens when yo udo, BUT.... you can lvl up!)
    fixed the idle animation not working
    fixed a few running mistakes
    added inventory filter, now you can't place items in your skillbar

    found a few new ones: when holding rightclick while running, you freeze when you idle, until you release mouse
    the enemy prefab stopped attacking me for some reason
    gonna have to look into that

    also still have to disable raycast when clicking somewhere on the gui
     
  49. TheRealFuzz

    TheRealFuzz

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Posts:
    308
    Looking great!
     
  50. hannes-dev

    hannes-dev

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Posts:
    132
    gui update:
    the inventory, skilltab, 3d char inventory