Unity Community

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

1. Posts

Will Unity 4 have new Terrain Features?!

Since everyone is too busy complaining on the main thread, I decided to post my own. I've been trying to figure out if Unity 4 will have new Terrain editing features. Does anyone have any information on this?!
    If you are looking for next gen lighting, I have been building a lighting engine for Unity the past 6 months. It contains real time global illumination, and physically accurate area lights and works on all versions of unity. Check out the forum thread: http://forum.unity3d.com/threads/233...p-Area-Lights)

2. Location
    London, UK
    Quote Originally Posted by brilliantgamestudios View Post
    Since everyone is too busy complaining on the main thread, I decided to post my own. I've been trying to figure out if Unity 4 will have new Terrain editing features. Does anyone have any information on this?!
    I'd also like to know this, I use the terrain feature a lot and would love native support for both streaming/tiling to enable us to create vast worlds without plugins and support for mega-textures for terrains

3. Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Chaoss View Post
    I'd also like to know this, I use the terrain feature a lot and would love native support for both streaming/tiling to enable us to create vast worlds without plugins and support for mega-textures for terrains
    As well it would be really sweet if we could finally use infinite normal maps.
    If you are looking for next gen lighting, I have been building a lighting engine for Unity the past 6 months. It contains real time global illumination, and physically accurate area lights and works on all versions of unity. Check out the forum thread: http://forum.unity3d.com/threads/233...p-Area-Lights)

4. Super Moderator