Search Unity

Android starter problem, Help!

Discussion in 'Android' started by belal, Mar 19, 2012.

1. belal

belal

I finished my game, problem is I cant seem to port it onto Android, I downloaded APK, SDK and eclipse. Got the emulator working, I can even get the unity to build and run, It came up with
    INSTALL_FAILED_MEDIA_UNAVAILABLE,

Plus with different errors at different times, i fixed all of them except the one mentioned above, than i just simply made a cube with a new project and tried to port it to android just to check if it is working, But when i click on the game icon inside android emulator, I get this message "Unfortunatly, Game has stopped" the same error as the initial game!

Very frustating, I have spent 2 days trying to google and figure this out, Btw I am completely new at this, so please dumb it down for me if you can

<3 thanks for listening!

2. TeotiGraphix

TeotiGraphix

Hi,

If you could install the USB drivers for your device, you could have your device plugged in and install straight to it from unity. Using the emulator is a waste of time IMHO. Do you have your device working on USB?

Mike

3. belal

belal

Unfortunately Mike, i dont own an android device, I just have apple products, getting mac mini this weekend for developing on them. I was hoping I could get the game working on android and fish out any scripting problems, however I got one of my friends bringing in his android to test drive after reading your coment, hopefully that will fix the problem

Lastly, how different is android scripting? my game works perfectly on webplayer and PC, do i have make some changes to fit android?
    Really new to scripting it self, so android is completely different field for me

Thanks again man, really appreciate the help!

4. TeotiGraphix

TeotiGraphix

Hi,