Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Handpainted texture pack - how much whould it be worth to you ?

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by jimmy livefjord, Jan 17, 2012.

1. jimmy livefjord

jimmy livefjord

Hi everyone.

I am a freelance Environment artist from Sweden who are thinking about releasing a handpainted texture pack with 50 pieces of 512 * 512 textures. I am trying to figure out how much i should charge for it. I have attached a sample to show you what quality you can expect at minimum - probably a bit higher. Every texture will be different and i will try to cover everything so that you have the basic textures for starting your game.

What would you consider to be a fair price for this ?

you can look at some other texture work i have done on my portfolio page: http://jimmylivefjord.carbonmade.com/

Thanks alot // Jimmy

Last edited: Feb 28, 2012
  2. andorov

andorov

3. Thomas-Pasieka

Thomas-Pasieka

I'd say around $50-75 for 50 hand painted textures. A lot of work goes into them so I don't think we can argue much about that. Don't sell yourself too cheap.

4. jimmy livefjord

jimmy livefjord

Thanks alot guys, good starting point.

5. ArenMook

ArenMook

6. jimmy livefjord

jimmy livefjord

Oh and i forgot, please leave sugestions here on what kind of textures you whould like to see in the pack. I am not finnished with it yet so there is still time for me to include your wishes ! i added this yesterday too. moore comming up today. all of the new textures that i am adding are not final so please leave critisism so i have time to brush them up a bit.

Last edited: Jan 18, 2012
  7. jimmy livefjord

jimmy livefjord

New texture

8. Korok

Korok

Very nice textures <3

9. jimmy livefjord

jimmy livefjord