Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Euphonic: MMORPG

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by stevend, Jan 7, 2012.

1. stevend

stevend

I am designing a MMORPG using unity called Euphonic.

The client is windows based, you can log on, run around with others, and log off.

Currently i am at the point where i have a working master server, and client, using c# sockets.

I will be working on this very much over the course of the next little while, adding seperate zones, finishing levels, and integrating the actual game play elements of a RPG.

If anybody would like to test the client server architecture, you can visit my website

http://confined.coderzilla.net

and you can download the launcher from the downloads area. the launcher is a small c# app that will simply point you towards the latest version of the client.

note: the launcher redirects you to the latest .RAR compressed library containing the up to date client.

Please let me know what you guys think thus far.

Please play in fullscreen for better gameplay and less choppy-ness

Screen Shot / Video Archive:

Last edited: Jan 8, 2012
  2. TylerPerry

TylerPerry

hmmm i opened your program clicked the launch game button and it directed me to a web page after this it made my computer have a fit :( im using windows 7 pro 64bit

3. stevend

stevend

Hey i have updated the client with a new map. Please redownload the client.rar through the updater.

the launcher should redirect your browser to a page that is really a .rar file. and archive with the game executable in it.

The game server may not have been running, as i did not think anybody would be testing it yet.

Please download the latest client through the launcher
    http://confined.coderzilla.net/

the server will be running all night for beta testers and should be up for the next week or so.