Unity Community

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

1. Location
    Netherlands

ARToolkit extension

Hi There!

Iím quite interested in ARToolkit ( http://www.hitl.washington.edu/artoolkit/ ), a software library for building Augmented Reality (AR) applications. These are applications that involve the overlay of virtual imagery on the real world.
    GameBlender and Virtools already have plugins to communicate with ARToolkit. Check http://www.ash.webstranka.info/?p=36 for an example movie.
    My question is, how difficult will it be to combine ARToolkit with Unity? And could it be possible to make a connection without owning Unity pro? I am not a programmer by any means. I actually just started trying Unity to learn programming in a more playful way.
    If anyone is interested in making a connection, ARToolkit plus ( http://studierstube.icg.tu-graz.ac.a...oolkitplus.php ) would be an even better base to build ontop.

Links:

GameBlender plugin: http://www.ash.webstranka.info/?p=45

Virtools plugin: http://mirevicast.medien.fh-duesseld...ols-extensions

As an example what kind of games you could create, check this amazing project by Julian Oliver: http://julianoliver.com/levelhead

Greetings,

Wim

2. Location
    Fullrate, Copenhagen
    From an initial scan of the docs it seems like its written in C and i couldn't find any API in C# so think it will have to be done in a plugin but it should be possible. It might be hairy though to actually combine the rendering pipeline into unity, but can't say for sure as i havent done it

Is a cool technology.

Regards,
    Marc

3. Location
    Australia
    Theres a c# version of NyArToolkit, im sure this could be used... i dont have time to test it out, but please someone do, id love this as well (indie)

http://nyatla.jp/nyartoolkit/wiki/in...p?FrontPage.en

4. Location
    France
    Hi,

I'm also doing a plugin with ARToolKit.

A few things I managed to do :

- The pattern recognition works.